Skip to content

Ride to Eat or Eat to Ride?

June 25, 2009

Yeah, I like to ride.  Yeah, I like to eat.   Do I ride to eat or do I eat to ride?   It’s sort of like which came first, the chicken or the egg.

Mel-O-Glaze - Mpls Southside Sugar Stop

Mel-O-Glaze - Mpls Southside Sugar Stop

Some days I think I know.  Other days I don’t.   Last year it was eat to ride.  I managed my diet and ate the right foods.   This year, I’m eating and then using riding to “recover”.    I’m still managing my weight, but I’m not where I was last year.    I find that when I ride 3 or more times a week I am eating to ride.   When I am riding less than that I am riding to eat.  I think the year is getting better from a planned riding perspective too and that should help.   I’ll finish off this week with 2 of my long commutes, each being 50+ miles of pavement, gravel & singletrack.    I might even squeek in an extra dirt ride on my Big Mama.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2009 6:40 am

    Hello! I liked your blog… Nice pictures, nice bikes, nice trails. Give me inspiration to ride more =)

    Keep riding, keep riding!

    See ya

  2. June 25, 2009 2:32 pm

    BOTH….nice photo too, has an old town type of feel

  3. Pete permalink
    June 29, 2009 9:31 am

    man I love Mel-O Glaze
    Been going there since I was a kid with my dad

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

