Skip to content

Walk the plank

June 27, 2009

The Friday ride was great.  It was an incredible morning.  Damp and somewhat cool when I left.  Hot by the time I got to work.

Not much to report on this ride.   It was a great group with 2 Mamasita’s, a Dos Niner, a Rohloff equiped El Mariachi and me on my Fargo.  We hit dirt and the pace went a little crazy.   Too fast for my legs and my 35lb loaded Fargo.   It was fun though.   It is these rides that keep me going and healthy.    If I didn’t go on these Friday rides I just as well walk the plank and fall to a certain death.

The Plank

Hope you all have a nice Saturday planned.  We’ve got a morning plan to hit the farmer’s market in Saint Paul, but its gloomy and rainy and I just might sit in my chair, look out the window and have an extra cup of coffee.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2009 6:32 am

    Nice shot Gnat…great composition and use of negative space

  2. Gnat permalink*
    June 28, 2009 12:22 pm

    Thanks John. I was on a bridge looking east to look at the sunrise. I looked down and saw the lonely dock out into the black water. It didn’t turn out quite like I had in mind, but it sort of worked anyway.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

