Skip to content

Share the road

June 29, 2009

I think it is interesting how certain phrases bring specific images or thoughts to our minds.  I guess that’s an indication of good marketing.   When I hear “share the road” I immediately think about cars sharing the road with bicycles and/or motorcycles.  Recently, in relationship to this phrase,  I got a new image in my head.   That image is not only sharing the roads, but also  sharing our bike lanes and resources with others.

Share the road with our animal friends

Share the road with our animal friends

Turtles are amazing creatures.   Just look at the close up features of this turtle.

Just look at that armor and those features

Just look at that armor and those features

I felt fortunate to see him.  I hope he got to where he needed to go.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    June 29, 2009 5:42 am

    Very cool. Not something to bunny hop off of.

  2. June 29, 2009 6:17 am

    Reminds me of the desert tortoise I almost KO’ed at Interbike last year! I suppose those slabs of concrete are great for regulating body temperatures if you are of a reptilian persuasion!

    Just a reminder to those that don’t know. Be careful with turtles! Unless you know your species, you may end up with more than you bargained for if the tortoise in question is of the snapping variety. ;)

  3. June 29, 2009 7:52 am

    Nice turtle pic. Lots of turtles out and about this time of year. Nice of you to share the road with him.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

