Skip to content

Gnat Blog Moved to WordPress!

November 6, 2008

Welcome to the new Gnat Blog.  I hope I don’t lose any readers in this switch over.

I’m not looking back.

not-looking-back

Nope.  I’m looking forward.

img_0073

I’m looking longer down the road of where I want to go with the Gnat Blog.  Blogger just doesn’t seem to be on the path I need.  Blogger is easier because it is far more basic.  I want more capabilities and a little different look so here I am with a new Gnat blog and a new look.

The great news is that all my old archives and all my categories came over from Blogger.  I’m excited about that.  However, the images are not re-sized with the proper aspect ratio(s).  This means the archives and old posts from each category won’t have the finished look and feel of the newer posts.

Thanks for checking in.  Come back soon and often.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2008 10:11 am

    My one criticism of the wordpress blogs are the little pop-ups that appear when the mouse pointer is rolled over certain links. I’m a mouse reader – I kind of drag the pointer over the text. When those pop-up images appear, it slows me down and, well, annoys me. Regardless, I’ll still be reading.

  2. Gnat permalink*
    November 6, 2008 10:16 am

    Thanks Mike.

    I did disable the pop up on images. That annoys me too. I’ll also see if I can disable the pop up on links.

    Mouse reader you say? …..You know what they say about mouse readers.

    Thanks again Mike. I read or check your blog everyday.

  3. Marty permalink
    November 7, 2008 8:41 am

    I’ll be curious to see how this goes for you Jason. I’ve been thinking about making the same swap as you. I’ll keep reading. You know that.

  4. November 7, 2008 10:30 am

    lookin good although, for some reason, when I get on through windows your page locks up. When I use firefox it works fine. weird

  5. November 7, 2008 7:16 pm

    Looks good man! WordPress has a nice clean look.

  6. November 9, 2008 9:29 pm

    nice brother. i’m here. you’d never lose me over a simple switch like this… sorry it took me a couple of days. it was just the weekend, so i was out ridin’ bikes. hope you were too!!

    look forward to catching up with you soon.

    cheers brother,
    mg

Leave a Reply

