Skip to content

Big Mama on the Edge

November 26, 2008

Almost done.   I think I’ve gone a little crazy with this build.

I need every Edge I can get in 2009!

I need every Edge I can get in 2009!

While I’m not really a weight weenie, I do like light wheels and I’m looking to use this bike for a couple of things where weight does matter.  In all honesty, these aren’t as light as I would have hoped for, but they are still lighter than my last wheels.   They weighed 1628g for hubs, spokes, nipples, & rims.  They are sporting Yes Tubes inside those tires.

Have a great Thanksgiving.  Thanks to all of you reading the Gnat Blog.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    November 26, 2008 2:07 pm

    Looking good.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you also.

  2. November 26, 2008 2:37 pm

    You need every edge you can get? Duuuude! You are stronger than you know, trust me!

    Have a great Thanksgiving and give my best to the family!

  3. Gnat permalink*
    November 26, 2008 5:26 pm

    Thanks guys….And GT, yes I do need the Edge.

  4. November 26, 2008 9:06 pm

    Have a great holiday weekend dude. THANKS for everything. Yes Tubes? Even I have been swayed to the dark side that is No Tubes. We’ll see how long it lasts! Later. (my XTR crank shipped today. Joy!)

    Jason

Leave a Reply

