Skip to content

Hello from Taiwan…..Finally!

December 6, 2008
Does it ever end?

Does it ever end?

Well, my trip to Taiwan hasn’t gone as planned.   Due to weather, followed by a need for refuelling, followed by a need for an airplane mechanic and ultimately followed by a missed flight, an extra night’s stay in Tokyo and another 4+ hour flight and a 2 hour drive I’m finally at the hotel.    Thankfully, I’m in good spirits and I’m off to a bicycle assembly factory opening party.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. guitarted1961 permalink
    December 6, 2008 11:55 am

    Wow Jason. That sounds like an adventure already! I’m sure you’ll have a lot of stories to tell after this one. Let’s hope it’s a safe return after you are all finished in Taiwan.

    Have something hot and spicy for me while you’re there. I’m betting the food is wonderful!

  2. captain bob permalink
    December 6, 2008 11:56 am

    If you brought extra large sized luggage just maybe there will be room for an xl sized Selma. You could sneak one home to me, maybe??

    Ha! I know, I know…..they don’t really even exist. I have yet to see one.

    Have a nice trip Gnat. Hope the rest of it goes off without a hitch.

Leave a Reply

