Skip to content

Back Home!

December 13, 2008

After a few close calls….

Is this road wide enough?

Is this road wide enough?

….We made it home.

Do you have any chicken?

Do you have any chicken?

Back to my normal routines.  My own food.  My own coffee!

Gotta go make another round.

Gotta go make another round.

It’s so good to be home.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2008 9:46 am

    Welcome back! I can manage with the coffee in Taiwan. Heck, I can even make due with the 3-in-1 packets. But the one thing I miss in Taiwan is bread. Good bread. Even sandwich bread. When I get back to the states, one of the things I look forward to is a good ole peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

  2. Gnat permalink*
    December 13, 2008 9:55 am

    Mike, that is funny. I had peanut butter and jelly for breakfast this morning! I got by with the coffee too, but I like to make my own coffee. The grinding of the beans. The smell. The sound. The flavor. I’ve had two rounds already this morning.

  3. JMeiser permalink
    December 13, 2008 11:33 am

    I have to agree with Mike…Good bread is hard to find. I did however find bacon garlic bread (not good) and bacon fruit bread (also not good). The best bread that I’ve had in TW has been at the Hotel One. In the wise dialect of Yoda, A good baguette they have yes.
    Upon arriving home I said to myself, self what are you going to eat for lunch. I suddenly remembered the bucket of storage apples in the cool basement. I grabbed two, pealed and chopped them, tossed them in a pan with brown sugar and cinnamon, and proceeded to put them on top of two fluffy pancakes. This has become my staple breakfast, one that I love immensely.

  4. SSMtnBiker permalink
    December 13, 2008 2:51 pm

    Welcome back!Glad you had a safe trip home. =)
    Steve

  5. December 13, 2008 9:13 pm

    Glad you made it back safely. My Mom always said, “The best part about a trip is coming back home.” Sounds like you are enjoying that part immensely.

Leave a Reply

