Skip to content

taiwan graffiti & a little wisdom

December 16, 2008

One of the things that stood out to me was that there was very little graffiti in Taiwan.  Maybe I wasn’t in the right places.  Maybe I didn’t look hard enough.  Maybe the Taiwanese do a better job of removing it or covering it up.  I don’t know what it was, but there sure wasn’t as much graffiti as I’m used to seeing here in Minneapolis and in other US cities I’ve visited recently.

I had to look hard to find this one.  It was on the back side of a utility box.

Why are you hiding Charlie Brown?

Why are you hiding Charlie Brown?

Even the underground walk ways didn’t have much.  I did find these two.  Likely the same artist because they were directly accross from one another.

pc0715451

pc0715431

I later found this one on a walk way over one of the busy intersections. This one was sweet and isn’t really what I would call traditional graffiti.

pc071576

And with that little visual story of Taiwan graffiti, I leave you with this little nugget of wisdom.  This artist gets extra credit for choosing a location where the color of the tile matches the text.

A little golden nugget.

A little golden nugget.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2008 6:09 pm

    Those are some mighty fine pictures, my friend… as always. You sure have the gift for finding the angles, light and moment and capturing it to share with all of us. It’s one of your many gifts.

    Thanks for the call earlier. It was good to catch up with you, even for just a little bit. I hope that you’re able to get out and ride in the snow soon… I’m gonna’ try to get out tonight for some snow pedalin’ action myself.

    Cheers,
    MG

  2. captain bob permalink
    December 16, 2008 6:34 pm

    Good stuff Gnat! Thanks

  3. December 16, 2008 7:14 pm

    Wow! If grafitti was so well done here, they would leave it up! Must be a Beck fan over there, as that second from last one looks like an image of him.

    That’s super cool grafitti. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

