Skip to content

Back at work

January 5, 2009
tags: , ,

Well, today I go back to work.  While I love my job and what I do, I love being home more.  I’ve really enjoyed being at home.  We’ve done so much.  Yet, I’ve done so little with anything bike related and my posts show it.   I promise to get back to bike stuff soon.  Until then, here are a few shots of an unsuspecting equestrian being attacked by an unidentified Clone Wars hovercraft.

Taking Aim!

Taking Aim!

This is what I intend to do with my email.

No animals were injured in this photo shoot

No animals were injured in this photo shoot

Hopefully I can knock off almost 2 weeks of email by the end of Monday.   Beyond that, I assure you I will get back to posting about bike stuff.  In fact, I’m looking forward to it.   December was a month  that I was pretty much off the bike (unintentionally).  I can’t wait to get back on.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jimmythefly permalink
    January 5, 2009 2:05 pm

    Bwahaha! While I was at my parents for christmas I retrieved the rest of my childhood legos. I now have roughly 15 gallons of legos in buckets in my basement, can’t wait for a nice rainy day!

  2. January 5, 2009 5:13 pm

    Sounds like you and I had similar Decembers, well…….at least the latter part. I haven’t been on a bike for awhile either and I’m getting that twitch. You know, the one where your wife says, “You need a bike ride”! Yeah………..that one!

    I hope you get out soon for a ride!

  3. January 6, 2009 6:18 am

    Nice pics. Our living room is Lego madness right now! Thanks for finding time for my e mails on a busy first day back. Much appreciated. Have a great week.

    Jason

  4. January 6, 2009 5:36 pm

    We had a very Star Wars Lego Christmas too. For a couple of nights, all I saw was Lego when I closed my eyes.

Leave a Reply

