Skip to content

Success – A good bike ride

January 10, 2009

Thought I’d get a quick post up about riding bikes.  As I mentioned in my previous post, riding this winter hasn’t been great for me.  Well, I got a good long ride in yesterday.

Meiser and I hit the river bottoms yesterday.   Rode end to end in the snow.   Some fresh snow provided traction on the narrow winding wintery single track.   Ahhhh!

I didn’t take my camera out much because I wanted to really feel the ride and not think about taking pictures…..Although I did see 1 really good photo opportunity.  I’ve noticed it twice in the last month.   Some other time I guess.

I did take a few pics while Joe changed a flat.  Somehow he managed to flat when it was zero degrees.

Does it look cold to you?

Does it look cold to you?

I needed this ride so much.   You just can’t beat riding no matter what the conditions.

Enjoy your weekend.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 11, 2009 10:50 am

    So I flatted…a 2.5 no less. Must have been a pinchie on one of the creek crossings. I’ve got to go camping down there one of these nights. Maybe this week, I hear the overnight lows will be well into the negatives!

Leave a Reply

