Skip to content

the road to 40 – No DK 200 for me :(

January 12, 2009

As I document my road to 40 years old, I’ve mentioned one of my goals for the year being riding 200 miles in a day.  Many of my friends up and around the midwest have pretty much expected me to do the Dirty Kanza 200 miler down in Kansas.   I was expecting it too.

Well, since registration for DK opened yesterday, I thought I’d take today to let my friends know I won’t be down in Kansas.  Nope.  I’ll be in Montana that weekend for a family event.

I better start exploring maps.  If any of you readers are from the Billings Montana area, please email me at G N A T at L I V E dot C O M.

Good luck to those registrating for DK.   Maybe in 2010 I’ll be one of the lucky one hundred.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2009 8:55 am

    Billings, MT! I was born and raised there. But that was all, um, 40, cough, years ago.

  2. Eric permalink
    January 13, 2009 9:59 pm

    J,
    Just go ride 200 miles anyway.
    don’t let missing a race stop you.

  3. January 16, 2009 6:34 pm

    So are you saying that you are needing someone to demo your Fargo at the DK? I could probably find someone!

  4. Gnat permalink*
    January 17, 2009 10:55 pm

    Good one Marty. I’m betting my Fargo will be in Montana over DK weekend. Sorry. Good luck at DK if you signed up.

Leave a Reply

