Skip to content

Friday Photo

January 16, 2009

Since I’m very late today with my Friday photo, I’ll just say National Cheerleading and Dance Competition to get your attention.   Well, you see I’m late today because my computer has been down and out.   For the second day in a row, I’ve had to go to the Mall of America to get my Apple MacBook worked on.   Today, while walking around waiting for my repair of yesterday’s repair I ran across this.  This is the flooring being set up for the National Cheerleading and Dance Competition.

Spring Board

Spring Board

The flooring is so cool.  I’ve always been amazed at the vertical height gymnasts get and I’ve wondered what was under those colored floor mats.

Sorry no bike content today.  I guess I could say something like those are the same springs as those department store full suspension bikes, but that would be a stretch.   It’s just too darn cold here, -20 when I woke up, for me to think about bikes.   It’s going to be above zero tomorrow.  I hope to get out and ride.

Enjoy your weekend.  Ride your bike.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 17, 2009 10:27 am

    There are really springs under those floors? Wow! Somehow that deflates it all for me.

    I hope you do get that ride in this weekend. I’ve been cooped up for three ds here and am itching to get out. Take care!

Leave a Reply

