Skip to content

On the road again

January 19, 2009

Felt so good to get out on the road this past weekend.  Not only was it above zero, I also had some extra motivation in the form of some new sneakers for my Salsa Fargo.  Thanks Schwalbe.  Wahoo!

I’ve got a road loop I do in the winter.   It’s got a nice paved shoulder that is usually cleared by the snow plow.   I love this little route.  I love this loop because it has a mix of everything.  I can push myself pretty good on this little loop.   It’s safe too….Except the one time last year when the snow plow was coming up behind me and I had to go into the ditch and hide behind the guard rail as it passed by throwing snow everywhere!

On the road again!

On the road again!

Getting back on the road again was a bit of an eye opener, but it still felt a lot better than a year ago.  I’m sure it also helped that I had these new blistering fast tires.  It also helped that the previous 16 hours I had spent riding my Fargo set up with Gordo rims with WTB Weirwolf 2.55’s with 15 psi or less in the tires.   Refreshing and light.

It’s so good to be on my bike and thinking about bike stuff again.   My personal world order is now restored.

One Comment leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    January 20, 2009 6:27 pm

    Glad to hear you got a good ride in.

Leave a Reply

