Skip to content

two in a row!

February 1, 2009

Wow, two days in a row above freezing.  I had a great day fiddling with stuff in the garage and working outside.   While I chipped away the ice from my driveway, my little man came out to ride some laps up and down the street.   I’m pretty sure he was the only 6 year old in the neighborhood riding his bicycle.   I’m just thankful he was so excited to get out and ride.  I smile every time I see him pedaling.

My little man's first ride of 2009!

My little man's first ride of 2009!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2009 4:42 pm

    Nice pic. The little dude looks like me and my friends at Snotcycle yesterday! 🙂

  2. captain bob permalink
    February 2, 2009 6:36 am

    That’s great! Our drive is still completely covered in ice so my little ones have to wait a bit longer.

  3. February 2, 2009 8:21 am

    Lookin’ good there! Great to see that things are beginning to clear out a bit in these parts.

  4. February 3, 2009 9:43 pm

    Man, that’s awesome to see the little Nat out on his bike so early in the year. That’s got to be rare for your neck of the woods! Thanks for the call and the great news earlier today. I’ll talk to you soon.

    Cheers,
    MG

Leave a Reply

