Skip to content

TC Bikeswap 09 – It was good to me

February 9, 2009

I left with 3 boxes of parts and 2 sets of wheels.  I came home with one box!  Sweet.   I said I wasn’t going to buy anything.  However, titanium makes me weak.  I came home with this.

Eriksen Ti Post - Sweet!

Eriksen Ti Post - Sweet!

I’ve got a vision for my go fast Fargo and this post is just what I had in mind.  Should add that little special touch of cush I need.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2009 6:19 am

    Hey, aren’t you building, (or going to build) a “go fast” Big Mama too?

    Seems like there is a lot of “Go Fast” thinking going on inside that noggin of yours lately.

    At least I’ll get to talk to you for a moment at the trail head. 😉

  2. captain bob permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:37 am

    I want one of those babies! Very nice.

  3. Gnat permalink*
    February 9, 2009 6:58 am

    GT, I need fast bikes to hang out with fast friends.

    I already built the go fast Big Mama too. That one is done. My Fargo will make sense when you see it at Frostbike.

  4. February 10, 2009 12:01 am

    oooohhh… very nice. that thing is sweet! thanks for the call earlier, good buddy. my fargo is comin’ along very nicely. i can’t believe how fun it is. mine of course isn’t as cool as yours… no titanium or carpet fiber… well, except for the headset spacers, but those don’t really count. 😉

    wish i was gonna’ be up at frostbike with y’all… have fun! i’ll be ridin’ my bike… like always. it’ll be good. i think it’s supposed to be 50 or so down here this weekend. it’ll be 60 tomorrow too. hooboy! lotto bonus days!

    cheers,
    mg

Leave a Reply

