Skip to content

KooKoo Chicken

February 10, 2009

I mentioned a while back that I was going to be posting some random shots I like from my December trip to Taiwan.    When I travel, I love to see, taste and talk about food.  In fact my wife joked with me after the last trip that every one of my emails talked about food.   Oh well….I like food.

What's in those big boiling pots couldrons?

What's in those big boiling pots cauldrons?

These cauldrons are heated by fire and cook whole chickens.   As we walked out, a car was leaving and the lights illuminated the fire master (cook) who was reading a paper and smoking a cigarette.   It was a fun night with amazing food.

I’ve also been experimenting with high ISO’s.  As Captain Bob commented in another post, the grainy texture that comes out with the high ISO’s can actually really work well with black and white.   I love the texture.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    February 11, 2009 7:33 am

    This series of photos is one of my favorites. I like the lights from the car.

  2. Gnat permalink*
    February 11, 2009 7:36 pm

    Thanks CB. I feel like I could do a photo a day from this last trip and it would last at least a month. So much fun and amazing stuff to see in this big big world.

Leave a Reply

