Skip to content

Almost perfect

February 14, 2009
Oh yeah!

Oh yeah!

That’s right.  Only the best on my Salsa Fargo.   Eriksen Ti.  Epic Design.  DT-Swiss.  SRAM.  Edge Composites.  WTB.  Schwalbe.  Ahh……The bike felt so good.  It just keeps getting better and better.  Only a couple more changes and additions before it’s perfect.

These things are fast!

These things are fast!

I got out for a good 30 or so miles yesterday.  It was only 20-25 degrees when I left with a mild NW wind.   When I hit the farmland south of the city there was little wind coverage, it sure felt colder than that.    I wanted to make it to Northfield, but I left with no money and no food on me.

I did stop quite a few times and got a few good photos I’ll be sharing this week as well as a good shot of my Fargo with build spec.  I also got inspiration for a new community blog.    I don’t think I’ll roll it out this month, but I think there is a good chance I might do a little research and I may roll out a new community blog later this year.  Stay tuned.

Oh….Happy Valentine’s Day.    Be good to your family and the special people in your life.   I know, made up holiday’s can stink but look at it this way.  It’s only one day.  Have fun & laugh as much as you can today.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    February 14, 2009 7:51 am

    Hope you eat lots of chocolate today. I plan too.

  2. captain bob permalink
    February 14, 2009 7:52 am

    Hope you eat lots of chocolate today. I plan too. And I really love the wheel shot. Was that with the 420?

  3. Gnat permalink*
    February 14, 2009 7:59 am

    Yep, shot with my Olympus.

    We are starting the day with banana chocolate chip pancakes.

  4. captain bob permalink
    February 14, 2009 8:04 am

    h my, that sounds yummy. Hey, you are taking quite a chance holding that camera out there like that. Do you have a new camera in mind already??? If not, man, hold on tight.

Leave a Reply

