Skip to content

Friday Photo

February 20, 2009

Last Friday I posted “The Light Post”.   I was experimenting with low light high ISO images in black and white.  While I liked the image,  I noted that I really wanted to go back and shoot this image in a snowfall.   On Wednesday I got my chance and here is the result.    I like this image much better.

The light post - 2nd try

The light post - 2nd try

I also took some time to get one more shot I saw but didn’t shoot last time.  While I was shooting, I looked up.   The same light from the above photo  was illuminating the underside of the walking bridge.

Night Walk

Night Walk

This one is good in color too.  Here is an almost untouched color photo.  The only adjustment I made was a manual exposure change where I went up .5 stops.

Night walk in color

Night walk in color

It was a beautiful morning to be out on my bike exploring the city.

Enjoy your weekend folks.   Ride your bike!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    February 20, 2009 5:44 am

    I like them both. The lamp is great. The bridge is unlike any I’ve seen before. Great perspective. Interesting color of green.

    Have a nice weekend Gnat and remember to take deep breaths.

  2. February 20, 2009 6:08 am

    The color shot looks unreal. Like a cartoon almost with that weird red against the green. Cool shots!

  3. Gnat permalink*
    February 20, 2009 9:21 am

    Thanks guys. It was fun morning of riding and shooting.

    The red & green bridge blew me away. It was so fun. Crazy what light can do. The red is the glow of the city being reflected by the snow flakes.

    I put a full size pic of the colored bridge on http://www.gnatlikespictures.wordpress.com. Check it out there too.

Leave a Reply

