Skip to content

craving single track

February 23, 2009

I’m trying not to complain about the winter, but I sure am craving single track.   Last Wednesday while riding home I rode by this.   The light was very nice and caught my eye.  But what really caught my eye was the flowing water single track.

Flowing Single Track?!

Flowing Single Track?!

I wonder if kayakers and paddlers see flowing single track in this?   Maybe I’m crazy, but I can look at this picture and imagine a nice flowing ribbon of dirt.   Yeah, I’m crazy but I am craving real dirt riding.   I can’t wait.   I hear some folks are actually riding dirt.   We’ll be riding dirt here in a month or two…….

One Comment leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    February 23, 2009 5:47 pm

    Nice shot. Love that blue sky.

    Dirt? Oh my, I wish.

Leave a Reply

