Skip to content

throw back thursday

February 26, 2009
tags: ,

Today, I introduce Throw Back Thursday.   These are photo’s and brief stories from my past.  Most are bike or travel related while some are just plain funny.    I hope you enjoy this series.

Nothing but class and style!

Nothing but class and style!

This photo looks to be about 13 or 14 years old because I had shaved legs.   Jen and I were out at her dad’s airplane hanger outside of Minot, ND.  We were riding up and down the grass runway.   We also rode some of the gravel roads that I’ve written about, ridden and photographed.  Notice all the safety equipment?  What a fun time and great memory.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2009 7:10 am

    Don’t tell me your legs aren’t shaved right now!! Baggies… furry legs…. I don’t know what to think anymore. The next thing I know you’ll be hucking off things and wearing a full face helmet. 😉

  2. Gnat permalink*
    February 26, 2009 8:32 am

    Jason, I knew you’d appreciate that. I’ll see if I can dig up any of my full face, protective gear and baggy shorts wearing photos. I’ve even been published in a magazine from a Whistler trip. It wasn’t for mad skillz. Nope, it was for the fear in my eyes!

  3. February 26, 2009 4:39 pm

    YES! Jen rippin’ it on the MC! No helmet required…

    Jason, now that’d be radical — Gnat the freerider! Get him on his Fargo rippin’ the burly drops… I can almost see it now. 😉

    Cheers,
    MG

  4. February 26, 2009 8:25 pm

    That has to be old, because now days it wouldn’t be two wheelers, but quads out on the farm!

    Great pic of you two. That’s cool.

Leave a Reply

