Skip to content

Morning Sun

March 9, 2009

I often write about the fact that I ride in the early hours of the morning.   I often leave my home in the dark.   Sometimes I leave at a specific time so that I can be at a specific place for the sunrise.   Other times I leave and take a different route just to see the sunrise in a different place or unexpected location.   Well, the picture I bring to you today is from the latter.

I stand alone in the morning sun

I stand alone in the morning sun

This one caught me off guard.  I was just settling into my ride to work after leaving my favorite breakfast spot (The Colossal) when I looked to the east and saw this beautiful sunrise.   I wasn’t planning this view and picture at all.   In fact, all I could think about was which route I was going to take to work and all the stuff I had to do when I arrived.   This unexpected site set the tone for the rest of my ride and the rest of the day.

So….I encourage all of you to take a slightly different route to work this week.  You never know what you may see or find.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    March 9, 2009 4:43 am

    Nice shot. I am really impressed at how your Olympus captures and retains the blue in the sky. I have noticed that in a lot of your photos.

  2. Gnat permalink*
    March 9, 2009 7:28 am

    CB, thanks. I love my Olympus camera. I’ve got a pretty good handle on the exposure now and when I get it right, the blues come out very nice.

    I love blue sky!

Leave a Reply

