Skip to content

More adventuring

March 10, 2009

I’m really enjoying turning down roads to see how far and where they go.   You never really know until you try.   I had another day aboard my La Cruz.   This time,  I found another nice stretch of snow covered gravel.

Just where does this road go?

Just where does this road go?

Well….As it turned out, this road lead to a dead end.   I don’t think this beast has seen too many cyclists out this way.

p2250001

Even though this road lead to a dead end, I think I’ll add this little 2 mile out and back to my normal route.   It’s scenic, rolling and protected from the wind.   Overall, another nice addition to my route.

I can’t wait to get out there and explore some more.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 10, 2009 7:12 am

    I’d go back just to visit that cow again. Man! Those are some serious horns! Maybe they grow those for the Minnesota Viking’s mascot to blow his call on. Who knows? 🙂

Leave a Reply

