Skip to content

Throw Back Thursday – A little vintage bike gear

March 12, 2009

Last Sunday, I stopped at my sister’s house.   I used to live with my sister 10 years ago prior to getting married.    Why is a visit with my sister and my former housing situation important?  Well….She called and said I had some stuff that needed to be cleaned out of her basement before her basement remodel begins.  Seriously, more stuff?   What could I have left?  It’s been 10 years!

Check out my find!

Check out my find!

Can you say Campy aero levers, Mafac canti’s, and Fat City True Temper bars?   Right on!  While I don’t really have a use for the bar, I’m already planning a build around the levers and brakes.

Now….About the other stuff in the basement.  Anyone looking for an old Mac Classic with Imagewriter II printer?   How about an NEC compact disc player and an old Sanyo analog tuner?

Vintage.  Sometimes it’s sweet.  Sometimes it’s not so sweet.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    March 12, 2009 5:41 am

    Sweet!

  2. March 12, 2009 10:29 am

    That’s the trouble with vintage gear, it inspires more bicycle builds! Can’t wait to see what you have in mind there, Gnat.

  3. March 12, 2009 7:28 pm

    Sorry, I already have a Mac Classic in my basement.

Leave a Reply

