Skip to content

Photo Friday – Grafitti, Art & Bicycles

March 13, 2009

Today I share a picture I took a couple of weeks ago while out adventuring with my Salsa Fargo.   This photo has given me an idea that one day I want to bring to you all here on the Gnat Blog.

sf_rail_graffiti-1

So until I get the time to bring my idea to fruition, enjoy the picture and look for some good grafitti art on your next ride.   Heck, take a good picture of your bike and grafitti and send it to me at GNAT at LIVE dot COM.   I’ll post the best image here next week along with photo credit and link….Assuming I get something good.

It looks like temps this weekend will get above freezing again.  I hope to get out and connect all my new found gravel roads into one big loop.     Who knows, I might find a new barn or some good grafitti.

Enjoy your weekend.  Ride your bike!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    March 13, 2009 4:47 am

    Great shot! Love the color. A challenge? I need a good challenge to get my photo skills dusted off. Thanks!

  2. Gnat permalink*
    March 13, 2009 4:51 am

    Yep, that’s right. A challenge. Go out and take a great photograph showing your bicycle or bicycle part and some grafitti art and send it to me. I’ll pick my favorite and post it live next week or the week after depending on what I get from Gnat readers. Ok…..I’m going riding now. See ya!

  3. March 13, 2009 5:29 am

    No fair! I’ve seen the grafitti in the Twin Cites and it is stellar. I’ll have to look hard to compete with that! But okay………you’re on Buddy! I’ll be bringin’ the goods from the W’loo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

