Skip to content

A few moments from my morning commute

March 18, 2009

I figured since I committed to something big yesterday, I better start getting in some bigger miles.   Thanks to the recent 60 degree weather melting the snow and ice, I can now get across the MN river.  This means I can ride from home instead of park and ride.  I also put a few extra early morning miles making my long commutes about 60 miles round trip.   Sweet.   Here are a few moments from yesterday’s commute.

5:45AM - Check out my current Fargo high mileage set up

5:45AM - Check out my current Fargo high mileage set up

6:15 - The Falls

6:15 - The Falls. I wonder if these wheels are as fast as that water?!

7:00AM - Mpls neighborhood wall art

7:00AM - Mpls neighborhood wall art

7:15AM - Lake Harriet sunrise

7:15AM - Lake Harriet sunrise

4:45PM - I wore green and look Mahokey, no baggy shorts!

4:45PM - I wore green and look Mahokey, no baggy shorts!

Not only was today my first long commute, it was my first ride with my summer shoes, my first ride with only knee warmers and my first ride without gloves.  I felt very good.   It was a glorious day.   I can’t wait to do it again on Friday.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 5:23 am

    NO BAGGIES!!??

    SOMEONE is in DEEP training mode. 🙂

    j

  2. March 18, 2009 5:45 am

    Great to see your long commute route open up. Probably will be awhile before you get the River trails to ride again though. Have a great Wednesday!

  3. captain bob permalink
    March 18, 2009 5:51 am

    I love you in green Gnat! You look better in Shrek gear than Bobby. 🙂

Leave a Reply

