Skip to content

Photo Friday

March 20, 2009

Happy Friday folks!  The sun has been out all week and man does it feel good.    I’m so thanful.   Anyway, as a result of the sun I’ve gotten quite a bit of riding in.   As I mentioned earlier in the week, I started my very early morning rides.  I leave the house at 5:00AM and ride.    Tuesday morning the air was wet and I wanted to see what the “Falls” looks like.  It’s kind of crazy, but I can’t remember the last time I saw the falls in winter form.

Night Falls

Night Falls

A closer look

A closer look

It was so glorious getting out this week.  I even saw 5 other bike commuters on the trails and roads before 6:00AM!  Sweet.

In other Photo Friday news, I entered my light house Ice Fire picture in a contest.   Prior to this submission, I had never entered a photo contest before.  I just received an email that I took 18th out of almost 500 entries and 10,000 votes.    Kind of cool I guess.    I think the best part was seeing what the top photographers shot and learning from them.

Anyway, hope your week was swell.  I also hope you have a great weekend.

Ride your bike!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    March 20, 2009 5:58 am

    Congrats! It is a great photo and it’s nice to see you get such a high place. Pretty cool!!

  2. March 20, 2009 6:07 am

    Great finish! I told you, that pic rocked!

  3. March 20, 2009 6:25 am

    Nice! A top 20 out of 500? That rocks in anybodies book. Great pic and you hould be proud.

    I have seen a few commuters already this week too. And for me to see anyone on a bike on my route at anytime of the year is cause for one to take notice. Maybe this commuting thing is taking hold?

Leave a Reply

