Skip to content

Ride your bike. Take some pictures.

March 28, 2009

Lately, my riding and taking pictures haven’t been playing nice with each other.   It’s been cold.   It’s been wet.   The skies have been nothing but gray or black….At least when I’m out riding.    I just haven’t seen anything that struck me as a good photographic opportunity.

Well, yesterday riding and taking pictures was spectacular.  Very cold considering when I left at 5AM the temps were in the teens before factoring in windchill.   I did freeze my fingers, but I finally got some pretty good pics.   I’ll share a few this week on the Gnat blog as I work on my ongoing Olympus E420 review.   I’ll also post up a few good ones on my Flickr account.

Can you tell me what this is?

Can you guess what this is?

If you can, you can also likely identify my location.   I made 2 stops at this location yesterday, one pre sunrise and one after sunrise.

Hope your weekend is going great.

Ride your bike.  Take some pictures.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

