Skip to content

My Fargo at the fort

March 30, 2009

As I mentioned in this past weekend’s posts, I had a great ride last Friday.   Just what makes a great ride?  Well, that depends on the mood.   Friday was great because I got to ride, take pictures, have breakfast with friends, and then go home to spend the day with my family.

I’ve already shared a few pics of the fort.   Today I’ll share just a couple pics of my Fargo at the fort.   The light was great and the stone gives a great textured back ground.

Something old.  Something new.

Something old. Something new.

I’ve got the Fargo set up for road miles right now.   No frame bag.  3 bottle mounts.  Seat pack.   It’s a sweet set up.   It eats up the miles.

A closer look.

A closer look.

I originally snapped these pics to crop for a new header.  I ended up liking them both full frame.   I’m sure at one time or another, you will see them on top of the Gnat Blog.

I also spent the weekend working on bikes.     I am on a mission to make all my bikes rideable.    This means bringing some stuff back to work for others to ride and test.   It also involves a lot of digging in parts bins and swapping parts.   I’ll be sharing a few of those bikes I got running this week….That is unless the approaching blizzard pushes me over the edge and we sell everything we own so we can move south.

If I don’t post later this week, I may have sold my computer too.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    March 30, 2009 5:40 am

    Very cool! If you need a place to store a “certain” bike then look no further to your ole budddy captain bob. Oh wait! That’s me. 🙂 I have lots of storage room here for complete bikes or non-complete.

    Selling the computer? Oh no! Getting a new one I hope………..

  2. March 30, 2009 6:37 am

    Winter seems to be not quite finished with us yet. It’ll pass! Hang in there.

    Busy weekend for me too, but for different but related reason. 😉

Leave a Reply

