Skip to content

Carl Strong built S & S coupled 29er for sale

April 1, 2009

OK folks….This is my second request.    I don’t want to create an Ebay acct nor do I want to deal with mtbr forums.   Someone who took the time to seek out this blog should have this bike.

pb020590

pb020592

This is custom, one off Carl Strong 29er built with a Salsa El Mariachi geometry.   It’s not a Salsa, it’s built to my specifications with parts I supplied to Carl.  It’s perfect and it’s beautiful.   Someone needs to buy it.

Price dropped to $1000 for frame, fork and King Headset.  Complete bike is $1200.   Go to “My Stuff for Sale” for other details including sizing and contact info.

In other news, another major find happened today.  My wife was looking for some tax documentation dating back to 2002 and found a couple of very cool and important things.     Throwback Thursday is going to be pretty sweet.   It was hard for me not to post it today.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Michael Wilkinson permalink
    April 11, 2009 11:55 pm

    Hi, is this still for sale?

  2. Gnat permalink*
    April 12, 2009 4:49 am

    BIKE IS SOLD!

  3. April 12, 2009 7:23 pm

    I REALLY wanted the bike. But with the recent addition of a Fargo courtesy of Salsa, Dirt Rag, and The Prairie Peddler it was a “no go” from my wife.

    I guess the next best thing is Scotch owing me a few beers for pointing it out to him!

    Bear

Leave a Reply

