Skip to content

Photo Friday – Spring has sprung

April 17, 2009
tags: , ,

It’s been said before, but this was a long winter.  I heard on the news yesterday that it was the first time in 6 months that we were above 65 degrees.   Seriously!?   Considering my life passion is bike riding, sometimes I wonder why I/we live here in MN.

Spring has officially sprung
Spring has officially sprung

While the winter is long, there are so many little things that I love about where we live.   Whenever I think like that all I have to do is look around.  I wrote earlier in the week that I got to ride dirt for the first time in 2009.  I also told you that I was continually looking down at the ground as the sun illuminated all these bundles of green.   I couldn’t believe the colors.   I love seeing the beauty in our seasons.

In other news, I’m skipping the Friday Morning Breakfast Ride.   Instead, I’m hitting Lebanon Hills and Murphy this morning.    Both opened yesterday.   I need dirt.    I may post up later if I get any pics.  I may not though as I’ve been waiting to ride both these places for months.  I may just ride.    Just ride dirt.  I like the sound of that.

Happy Friday folks.   I hope you enjoy your weekend.

Ride your bike!  Take some pictures!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    April 17, 2009 4:49 am

    I try hard not to be jealous of others but, Leb and Murph? Come on Gnat! Do you have to be so showy? Hope you have a great time. Wish I could be there.

  2. Biggs permalink
    April 17, 2009 7:04 am

    I too skipped breakfast (actually took a cinnamon roll as big as my head to go) so I could ride dirt, but I have to wait till this afternoon. For me that hardest choice of the day is where to ride, Lebanon or Murphy.

  3. April 17, 2009 7:45 am

    Good to know the Leb and Murph rides are open. I am looking forward to getting up there again to ride those great trails.

  4. Gnat permalink*
    April 17, 2009 9:27 am

    Well…..Not to rub it in, but I just finished my 4+ hour ride. I rode to Murphy and saw the sunrise. I then road to Leb. Both perfect.

    Now that’s a way to start the day.

    Get out and ride dirt!

  5. April 17, 2009 6:48 pm

    got into some singletrack this week, how can leave ya some pics?

  6. Gnat permalink*
    April 18, 2009 5:51 am

    Scotch, good for you getting out. You can send pictures to my Gnat hotmail account.

Leave a Reply

