Skip to content

Art of Riding – A New Community Blog

April 19, 2009

Good day folks.  Hope you are enjoying your Sunday.   I’ve got something new for you today.    The Art of Riding.

Ever since I took this picture while riding my bicycle south of Minneapolis on Highway 3……

Bicycles as art

Bicycles as art

…..I’ve had this idea in my head to start a community blog about things seen while riding.    Bicycles are art.  Riding is an art.  Now we can share art seen while riding.   Pretty much anything can be considered art in some form or another.  I just want what you share to also be seen while riding.    The length of your ride can be long or short, you just need  turning bicycle wheels powered by your legs to share your photos and stories at the “Art of Riding”.

At first, I’m asking folks to submit pictures and comments or brief stories to my GNAT at LIVE dot COM email.   If your picture or story are rated above PG, don’t bother submitting them.    I also know many bloggers from around the globe and hope to invite them to post here as well.    I sure hope some of you join and participate in this little project.  I can’t wait to see what you are all seeing while riding where you live.

Many of you reading this blog could and should be sharing pics and stories.  You’ll get full credit for pics and stories.   I’ll also make sure that I link back to your blog(s) and websites so folks know who you are and where you are from.

I’m sure it will start slow, but I’m hopeful that it will blossom into a nice bicycle based art blog.    So with that, here’s to riding and art…….

Art of Riding - "Green"

Art of Riding - "Green"

Check it out here and check it out often.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 19, 2009 11:39 am

    Great idea dude! I love it.

Leave a Reply

