Skip to content

Brodie CO2 Cage Mount

April 22, 2009
tags:

I’m a bit surprised that no one got it.  This is a very cool little piece of CNC bicycle part history.   I don’t know if the title is the correct name, I just know it’s functionality and the maker.

Back from when Brodie made custom bikes and parts

Back from when Brodie made custom bikes and parts

This little gem mounts between a water bottle cage and the frame and holds 2 threaded C02 cartridges and the threaded valve adaptor.   It works sweet.   I purchased this 20 years ago when I bought my first custom bike, a Brodie ClimbMax with ketchup and mustard splatter paint (Someday I’ll share that pic with you all!).

Holds it all just right.

Holds it all just right.

After 3 flats in 2 days along with a broken pump followed by zip tying a brand new tire to the rim to ride back to my car,  I’ll be mounting this to my commuter steed so I have a back up plan if ever needed.

That’s all I’ve got today.    I’m cramming a lot of stuff into these last couple days before leaving for Fruita.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 22, 2009 6:08 am

    Well no wonder I didn’t know what it was. It’s a Canadian product. I guess I don’t speak Canadian! 🙂

    Brodie was a cool company back in the day. I bet that splatter paint job was an eye catcher!

Leave a Reply

