Skip to content

Photo Friday – a feather in the woods

April 24, 2009

The trails are open and in very, very good condition.  I’m hitting the dirt every chance I get.  I love riding in the woods this time of year because the green hasn’t fully filled in and you can see through the trees.  It’s fun to look around and see new perspectives on what will soon be thick, dark woods.

Nature is best when viewed from 2 wheels.

Nature is best when viewed from 2 wheels.

I gave you all a sneak peak of this image yesterday with my new header.   It was a cool spot to stop and look around.   I was out riding my Big Mama.

I’m making my way to the Fruita Fat Tire Festival.  Tomorrow I’ll start working followed by riding with dealers.   I’m also going to stay a couple of extra days to do a little test of body and equipment.  Here is what my garage looked like last night before packing up.

Where does it all go?

Where does it all go? OK, I had to leave the leaf blower.

Enjoy your weekend.  Ride your bike.   Take some pictures.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2009 8:39 am

    Nice. Have a great time at Froo-ee-ta, you lucky Salsa guy, you. What we need to do is plan a Kokopelli Trail trip. Get GT out there too.

    grannygear

  2. Gnat permalink*
    April 26, 2009 9:26 pm

    Kokopelli? Yeah, that would be great. Check back this week for my Kokopelli story.

Leave a Reply

