Skip to content

Photo Friday – April showers bring May flowers

May 1, 2009

April is a beautiful time to see the desert.   As I rolled out of Fruita in the early AM, I looked back and saw these flowers glowing in the early morning sun.

fruita-flower-low-res

I hope you all have gotten to ride your bike this week.    If you ride this weekend, take one moment and stop and look at the May flowers.

Good luck to all those folks doing Trans Iowa.

Ride your bike!  Take some pictures!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2009 4:33 am

    Great image – well composed, not only the flowers in the foreground but also the background.

  2. Gnat permalink*
    May 3, 2009 4:53 pm

    Thanks Yesbuts. It was the first image I took on my trip. It is also my personal favorite. That image is a straight JPEG, but since I posted it, I’ve brightened the white flowers just a bit.

    Thanks again for checking in from across the ocean.

Leave a Reply

