Skip to content

A little Fargo in the morning

May 6, 2009

Lately, I’ve been missing my Fargo.   I’ve been working on and riding other bikes.  This morning, I did the cobweb ride again.   For those that haven’t been reading the Gnat Blog for that long, the cobweb ride is any ride when you are the first person on the trail.  You break through all the cobwebs that all those little creatures built the in the previous hours.   I love the cobweb ride because you get to experience the first fruits of the day, the sun rise.   

I'll never tire of seeing the sunrise.

I'll never tire of seeing the sunrise.

I rode my flat bar Fargo today because my drop bar Fargo is in need of desperate repair and I haven’t had the time to do it.  One of these days I’ll get to it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2009 1:09 pm

    How do you like the flat bar Fargo? Which bars did you use?

  2. Gnat permalink*
    May 6, 2009 4:26 pm

    Well….I don’t really like the FB Fargo. The way I use and ride the Fargo, the drops work best as they give the most options for positions.

    Additionally, the Fargo is optimized for drop bars. I need to use a long stem (130mm+) to make it “acceptable”.

Leave a Reply

