Skip to content

Time to unpack and go to the woods

May 11, 2009

This past weekend, we went to the woods.   No, not on bikes, but it did make me think about bikes.   Nope, we went on a much needed and long overdue family hike.   It felt great being in the woods.   While riding in the woods and hiking in the woods have similarities, I’m frequently struck by the “rate” of hiking vs riding.   While hiking,  I often see the little things and take time to appreciate them.

Mother's Day Flowers

Mother's Day Flowers

The hike was beautiful.    The world around us is turning green.     Weather permitting, I’ll be riding in these same woods this week.    I guess I better unpack my Big Mama from my Utah trip so I can hit the the trails.   It’s time to go to the woods.     I promise, some bike posts are coming.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2009 10:27 am

    That’s a beautiful shot…

  2. Gnat permalink*
    May 15, 2009 1:10 pm

    Thanks MG. It’s certainly one of my personal favorite shots of the year.

Leave a Reply

