Skip to content

Back on my Fargo

May 12, 2009

It feels so darn good to be back on my Fargo.    Last Friday, it felt like an old pair of soft leather gloves.   Some folks might say it felt like an old pair or shoes.   I don’t care what the analogy is, I just love being back on my Fargo and riding with friends.  In 2 pedal strokes I just knew it was going to be a great ride!

Coffee.  Friends.  Bikes.  Fun.  It doesn't get any better.

Coffee. Friends. Bikes. Fun. It doesn't get any better.

In other Fargo news, I’m taking apart my flat bar Fargo.   I gave it a fair shot.  I tried making it work with 3 different stems and 2 different bars.   It just wasn’t right.   Sure it rode fine, but I missed my drop bars AND the Fargo is intentionally designed for drop bars.  I’m also tired of carrying stuff on my back and will be putting my frame bag and light touring set up back on this Fargo.   Stay tuned.

Rest In Peace my flat bar Fargo friend.

Rest In Peace my flat bar Fargo friend. You had a short but good life.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ron from Massachusetts permalink
    May 12, 2009 8:49 pm

    I have to be honest here, I am kind of glad to see the flat bar fargo go away. I think that the drop bars are what makes the fargo so fun to ride. I love when I am riding my fargo and I come upon someone on a road bike going in the other direction, there is nothing better than the double take. People see the drop bars and think “oh a road bike” but then they see the beefy tires and are like ” what the heck is that thing?” I just can’t get enough of this bike.
    I also just did my first commute with my new epic designs frame bag. It is so nice not having a bag on my back. The frame bag is just what I was looking for. Keep up the great work .

    Thanks, Ron

  2. Gnat permalink*
    May 13, 2009 5:31 am

    I’m with you Ron. I needed to try flat bars because I get asked a lot of questions about fitting the Fargo with flat bars. Well, I did that and can go back to what I love.

    My favorite is actually passing one of those road guys on my go fast Fargo. They wonder what the heck is that thing? It’s even better when you have the frame bag on it.

    Thanks for the comment and I’m glad you are liking your Fargo.

Leave a Reply

