Skip to content

More desert black and white

May 13, 2009

I’ve been working on some stuff over the last few weeks that have been a bit trying and at times difficult.  I’m starting to see the light and my way through the fog.   Typically, I use the bicycle to work through some of my thoughts and to get re energized.   However, I’ve been struggling with riding time due to other commitments.   Thankfully, I have taken up photography and can escape virtually.    Today I bring you a few pics of  the desert.   I’m going to leave the stories to another day, but these pictures have some meaning to me.

Big Mama takes a rest

Rest

Focus

Focus

Endure

Strength & Endurance

That’s my story today.   Hope you enjoy the pics.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2009 5:18 am

    Nice pictures for sure, but that header picture is my favorite so far…..(I am sure you have better/more in your stash) I wasw looking at the header and thinking about the vastness of that scaene and about 10-15 seconds into it I noticed the riders! Nice surprise!

  2. Gnat permalink*
    May 13, 2009 5:28 am

    Good to hear from you GT. The desert is vast. I’ve got a lot of pics and some are being saved so that a certain friend can use them for a project of his….

    The header pic is from Slick Rock in Moab and that crew of riders is actually the Lincoln Crew!

  3. captain bob permalink
    May 13, 2009 6:04 am

    Yeah, cool header. I am also struggling to find time to get good rides in. I am hoping next week will offer more saddle time.

    I could look at you desert images all day. Nice work.

  4. May 14, 2009 9:11 am

    +1 on the header photo – Kicks ass! i like the last tree pic too! nice work Jason.

  5. John permalink
    May 14, 2009 12:49 pm

    Nice twisted tree photo Gnat….always enjoy your travails

Leave a Reply

