Skip to content

Photo Friday – The Cobweb Ride

May 15, 2009
tags: , ,

Got another early morning cobweb ride in.   This time, I stopped and tried to capture an image that represented the term.  Here is my first attempt.  Certainly not a very good shot as it’s all blown out, but it’s an OK first attempt and I learned a bunch.   I’m going to work on this a bit over the course of the summer as it is now a challenge that I intend to conquer.

Cobweb Ride

This has been a great week to get the mind back on track.   I hope you all had a great week too.    We’ve got a busy weekend with a planned trail a bike ride to see and smell the apple blossoms.   Sunday, we’ve got a big celebration and outreach at the church, check it out and join us if you can.

Ride your bike!  Take some pictures!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    May 15, 2009 6:01 am

    I love it. Yeah, a little blown but regardless it’s a very cool shot.

  2. May 15, 2009 6:41 am

    Yeah, I agree with the Captain. I can’t believe the spiders are already busy though. Crazy how nature “springs” into action.

    Have a great weekend and I hope the celebration goes well.

  3. Eric permalink
    May 15, 2009 10:43 am

    I think it’s a beautiful shot. You can see the REAL thing with your eyes. You use your camera to put an artistic spin on reality. You can call it blown out, but if it’s a BEAUTIFUL photograph then who cares? But if you’re trying to capture what it ACTUALLY looks like then so be it. Keep shooting! You have a good eye.

  4. Gnat permalink*
    May 15, 2009 1:07 pm

    Thanks folks. It was a fun morning and I like the shot too, thus the posting. But….I know I can do better. You’ll see it here sometime. Who knows when?

  5. May 16, 2009 5:13 am

    This is such a great B&W photograph.

Leave a Reply

