Skip to content

97!

May 20, 2009
tags:

Record high temps yesterday. I also did my long commute yesterday getting in almost 60 miles. Man I love riding my bike! Sweet trails too!  The MN River Trail is starting to fill in and is in PERFECT condition.

Green!

Green!

By the end of the day I was cooked.   I bonked about 2 miles from home.   My body just wasn’t used to the heat.   I made it home but struggled until late into the evening to get my body temp and heart rate down.    Made me think of this little guy that joined me for breakfast down on the river yesterday morning.

Beaver

Riding sure is good.   I’m continually amazed at where the bicycle can take me and what I see while out adventuring.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

