Skip to content

Friday Photo – On the river

May 22, 2009

It’s Friday.  My favorite day of the week.   Our route will include some aspect of the river.   I love the river in the morning.  I really love being down near the river as the sun comes up.  Here’s a shot as the sun rose to that perfect place, turning the clouds pink.

Pink clouds on the River

Here’s one from a little later on the same morning when the sun starting shining light on the trees and river. I experimented with branches and tree trunks as natural framing.

Morning on the River

I had hoped to put on my new stem on my go fast Fargo.   It’s getting a new Salsa ProMoto Ti stem and 31.8 Salsa Bell Lap bar.   I just didn’t have time but here is a peek of my new stem.  Next time I guess.

Salsa ProMoto Ti - Oh yeah!

Salsa ProMoto Ti - Oh yeah!

Hope you all have a joyous weekend filled with friends, family, food and even some riding.

Ride your bike!  Take some pictures!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. captain bob permalink
    May 22, 2009 5:19 am

    Great shots gnat. Love the stem too. Will that be offered in a zero rise too?

  2. May 22, 2009 5:59 am

    Not sure what is cooler, the 2nd pic or the stem. Hmmm. All nice stuff. Happy Friday man.

  3. May 22, 2009 6:31 am

    I’m with Jason. Great stuff in the photos, and the stem is pretty cool too, but obviously in diffrent ways.

    I hope that you andyour awesome family have a great weekend. Take Care!

Leave a Reply

