Skip to content

Fargo Fargo Fargo

May 24, 2009

I’ve got my Salsa Fargo on the brain.   It’s my go to bike.   It’s been getting lot’s of use lately.

Something Proto - Something Final.

Something Proto - Something Final.

Right now I’m working on my touring Fargo.  I will share it here this week as I’m taking it to North Dakota and Montana later in the week.    Once it’s done, my Go Fast Fargo is going to get some long overdue attention.   It needs a lot of work and will get a complete dis assembly and rebuild.   It needs it.

My Go Fast Fargo needs work

My Go Fast Fargo needs work

This bike took me through the winter and into the spring.  It’s pedalled over 2000 miles of snow, dirt, gravel and pavement with the only mechanical being a broken alloy chainring bolt.  It’s time for a little TLC.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2009 9:12 pm

    I’ll be spending some quality time on the Fargo here too. Look for a complete DK 200 set up pic on the blog soon!

  2. Gnat permalink*
    May 25, 2009 9:25 am

    GT, good luck and I can’t wait to catch up after. I’ll be in the big country of Montana thinking about you and all those folks doing the DK.

    Oh…And can’t wait to see you final Fargo set up.

Leave a Reply

