Skip to content

2 rides in one day

May 31, 2009

Morning rides rock.  This time I bring you a nice little sunrise from another spot on the Maah Daah Hey in Medora, ND.   I took a nice little rest here to see the sun peek over the distant formations of the Badlands.    Awesome!

I love when the sun peeks over the horizon.

I love when the sun peeks over the horizon.

After a couple more hours, I made it back to Medora where we had a ride of another kind.  It was awesome too!

Kid approved!

Kid approved!

I’m in Billings, MT now and am heading out to ride the trails.

Happy Trails.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2009 12:14 pm

    If I remember right I saw some place cooking steaks on pitchforks in large rendering kettles of hot oil in Medora, ND, maybe in the Gary Fisher catalog a few years back when they featured the Maah Daah Hey trail, I’ll have to see if I still have it (I’m a pack rat & keep old stuff like that!) Did you happen aceoss that?

    Man, those pics bring back chilhood memories of Medora when we were up there years ago on vacation, I’ve GOT to get back up there with a BIKE!

  2. captain bob permalink
    May 31, 2009 3:37 pm

    Great times being had I can see. Great post. Thanks.

  3. Gnat permalink*
    June 1, 2009 7:04 am

    Yes, it is true that this activity is in Medora. It is closely linked to the Medora Musical which hadn’t opened yet when we arrived.

  4. June 3, 2009 3:27 pm

    Nice… Great to see you’re getting some saddle time in, my friend. And great pictures too!! Thanks for sharing your adventure!

    Have fun and safe travels.

    Cheers,
    MG

Leave a Reply

