Skip to content

A weekend for rest

June 6, 2009

It’s been a long week and half of travel, fun, and adventure.    It took a toll on me.   4 + days worth of driving really is hard on your body.   Yesterday on my usual Friday morning breakfast ride I got worked.  I cramped my gas pedal calf muscle about 25 miles into the ride.   I got home eventually after completely bonking on the ride home.   In fact, I stopped at McDonalds for 2 apple pies at about mile 45-50.    Rest is good.   Listen to your body.   It will tell you if you listen.

I’d love to be sitting back under this tree enjoying the view of the Badlands.

Rest Stop

Rest Stop

Enjoy your weekend folks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

