Skip to content

Gnat Likes Pictures Blog

June 7, 2009

Why am I reading about camera gear when I come to the Gnat Likes Bikes blog?   Why is Gnat talking about stuff on his bike blog that have nothing to do with bikes?    Why is some bike dude writing about cameras?  I want to read about cameras not bikes.   Well….If you’ve ever thought any of those things when you ended up here, I have some good news for you.

As I look back over the first 5 months of the year, almost a third of the search terms used to find my blog are camera related.   I am a bit shocked by that.   Additionally, my interest in photography and camera gear has grown considerably and has moved beyond a “casual” hobby.

Often, I find myself wanting to write and share a lot more about camera stuff.  I’ve also found that I have more good pictures and learning opportunities that just don’t fit here on the Gnat Likes Bikes blog.   I’m fearful I’ll lose some of my regular “bike” readers.    So….I have decided to revive my Gnat Likes Pictures Blog.   I’ve been working on it a bit and it’s ready.  Starting this week, I’m going to be posting a bit over there.   I hope if you like cameras, pictures and want to either help beginners like me or want to learn from my trials and errors, that you will frequent the Gnat Likes Pictures Blog.

Now….Here are a few additional thoughts, comments and details.

1)  I’m a bike guy and I plan to keep posting daily about bikes, bike parts and adventures here.

2)  I will be posting some camera stuff here on the Gnat Blog, but it will be more related to biking.   This will make more sense as you see some of my future posts.

Ok….You’ve read enough.  How about a picture and a bike reference?

Big Mama takes a rest

Big Mama takes a rest

Hope your Sunday is great.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

