Skip to content

A Look Back

June 13, 2009

It’s almost half way through 2009.   I can’t believe it.   Where did it go?   As I sit back and think about the year, I can say that some things haven’t gone as planned.   The Tour Divide started yesterday and I can’t help but feel a little bummed that I won’t be doing my Colorado Trail Tour in August.     That said, I can’t help but look back at the past 6 months and think “Wow, what a year it’s been thus far!”

I got quite a few miles in this winter

I got quite a few miles in this winter

I got to get away to northern MN with my wife

I got to get away to northern MN with my wife

I got a solo run at Kokopelli Trail under my belt

I got a solo run at Kokopelli Trail under my belt

I got to ride Moab with friends

I got to ride Moab with friends

Morning on the Maah Daah Hey

I shared the trail with cows on the Maah Daah Hey

I was reminded that the world is an amazing place

I was reminded that the world is an amazing place

I've got hundreds of memories of special family times

I've got hundreds of memories of special family times

Yeah, it’s been quite a year.   I can’t wait for the next 6 months where I’ve got trips to Europe, Montana, Vegas and possibly even North Dakota & Canada.  I may not be doing my tour, but I’ve got no shortage of things to be thankful for and to look forward too.

Wow.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2009 10:55 am

    hell yeah, nice 6 mos. ! thanks for sharing

  2. Gnat permalink*
    June 15, 2009 3:42 pm

    Thanks Brado. It sure was fun looking back at my pics and thinking what a great year it has been.

  3. John permalink
    June 17, 2009 4:53 am

    Nice photos here Gnat…especially like the wheel track low angle shot.

  4. Gnat permalink*
    June 17, 2009 4:56 am

    Thanks John. That is one of my favorites too.

Leave a Reply

