Skip to content

Heavy. Thankful. Eager.

June 30, 2009

Short post today.   I’m super busy.    Work is quite demanding at the moment.  Considering that two friends lost their jobs this week, I’m thankful considering I have a good job I love in a viable industry.   I’m also planning my next mountain bike trip.  I leave Sunday and will return next Friday after 4 full days of riding and 3 nights of bike camping.    This trip is a little work and a lot of pleasure.  I’m eager to share my stories and pictures with you when I return.   I just might even be able to share the other thing I’ve been working on, moving my WordPress blog to a dot.com.    I’m pretty excited about it for a number of reasons.  I’ll share those reasons later, but I will tell you it’s got an amazing photo gallery functionality.   We’ll see.  It’s going to happen.  It’s just a matter of when?

Well, that’s all I’ve got today.   I’m packing this morning for a fun evening of mountain biking with friends.   We are hitting some prime single track tonight.    Should be an epic evening of riding.

And….Since I can’t have blog posts without pictures, I leave you with this.    Heavy and wet air blanket the valley as the sun inches upward toward the horizon.   It was a beautiful morning for riding.

Butterfly weed

Sunrise over Thomas Lake Park.

Heavy.   Thankful.  Eager.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

