Skip to content

Broken

July 1, 2009

I finally made the Tuesday night mountain bike ride.   On top of that, I rode with Jason (Big29) for the first time in about a year.   It was so nice being out riding dirt on the Big Mama.   It was also nice riding with Jason.   Temps were just perfect.  Not too hot.  Not too cool.   Simply an awesome night.

Broken Wheel

Riding dirt was a real eye opener for me.   I’ll be honest, it was pretty darn hard.   I’ve been doing some dirt as part of my Fargo gravel, dirt and pavement adventures.    My Fargo adventures are just not the same as riding twisty, flowy, rocky, & rooty dirt.    It was a good thing to get the body broken in considering I’ll be riding what is described as “Truly world class” singletrack for 5 days next week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

